2016 MTF Awards Committee Report.

Submitted by Dr. Mary Trotto, Chair Awards Committee

The committee nominated, reviewed, and voted for the following:

- 1. Master Athlete of the Year for the Jesse Owens Awards Banquet
- 2. Overall Male and Female Athlete of the year nominated to WMA
- 3. Overall MTF Male and Female Athlete of the Year
- 4. Age group athletes of the year.
- 5. David Pain Distinguished Service Award

The following individuals were selected:

2016: Jesse Owens Overall Master Athlete of the Year – IRENE OBERA W80 and MTF OUTSTANDING FEMALE Athlete of the year -Irene Obera 2016: MTF OUTSTANDING MALE Athlete of the Year – Bill Collins Irene and Bill were also nominated for the WMA Award

2016 Age Group Athletes of the Year:

- 30-39 Men: Bishop, Justin; Melton, Jason
- 30-39 WOMEN: Edwards, Lisa
- 40-49 MEN: Cole, Eric; Dussett, Antwon; Karnell Vickers; Pye, Derek; Woodard, Allen
- 40-49 WOMEN: Dendy, LaTrica; Guest, Rachel; McGowan, Emma; Pierce, Erika; Teague, Elizabeth
- 50-59 MEN: Babits, Paul; Bailey, Anthony; Barton, Brad; McGee, Don; Summay, Landon; Wade, Sean
- 50-59 WOMEN: Bellaire, Cheryl; Finsrud, Carol; Jasper, Lorraine; Lewis, Oneithea(Neni); Shepherd, Renée; Upshaw, Joy
- 60-69 MEN: Bernhard, Tom; Fruguglietti, Ralph; Hunter, Gary; Muller, Tim; Torbert, Quinton (Doug)
- 60-69 WOMEN: Cohn, Linda; Hanscom, Rita; Harvey, Sabra; Martin, Kathy; Mensey, Myrle
- 70-79 MEN: Brown, Ty; Burke, Ed; Harvey, William; Lida, Bob; Montieth, David; Patton, Gary
- 70-79 WOMEN: Bergen, Kathy; Marriott, Joanne
- 80+ MEN: Douglass, Dave; Rogers, Orville
- 80+ WOMEN: Daprano, Jeannie; Klug, Gloria; Roman, Mary

Jeff Davison was selected for the David Pain Distinguished Service to MTF for 2016

Christel Donley has been selected to receive the 2016 Lifetime Award for Athletic Excellence