2011 Awards Committee Report to the Masters Track and Field Executive Committee Report for 2011 USATF Convention – St.Louis, Missouri

Prepared Oct. 26, 2011 By Dr. Mary Trotto

In 2011, awards were given out to our 2010 athletes of the Year at the Outdoor WMA Championships and at the National Outdoor Championships. The award winners for 2010 were:

Overall MTF Athlete of the year Oneithea (Neni) Lewis

Neni was honored at the 2010 Jesse Owens award banquet at the USATF Convention in Virginia Beach, VA

Additionally, she was recognized at the athlete's meeting both at the Indoor Nationals and Outdoor Nationals. She was also honored at the athlete's party during the WMA Championships in Sacramento. Neni actually received her award at the National Throws Championships in CT.

The Overall Male athlete of the year award went to do male athletes: Nolan Shaheed and Ralph Maxwell

Ralph received his award at the National Outdoor Awards Dinner and Nolan Shaheed was presented his award on the track after his winning race at the National Outdoor Championships in Berea, Ohio

Jim Weed received the David Pain Distinguished service award at the Annual awards dinner at the National Outdoor Championships.

The Class of 2010 31 top men and women They set 31 World Records and 72 ARs

The age group award winners were:

Women 35-59	Women 60-79	Men 35-59	Men 60-79
Lisa Daley	Kathy Bergen	Nick Berra	Charlie Allie
Rita Hanscom	Christel Donley	David Bickel	John Altendorf
Renee Henderson	Audrey Lary	Richard Burns	Tyrone Brown
Kay Glynn	Flo Meiler	Bill Collins	Edward Burke
Kathy Martin	Phil Raschker	Michael Waller	Ray Feick
Lisa Valle	Carol Young	Jim Wetenhall	Donald Neidig
Women 80+	Women 80+	Men 80+	Men 80+
Betty Jarvis	Sumi Onodera-	Harvey Lewellen	Orville Rogers
Johnnye Valien	Leonard	Leland McPhie	